Sometimes I wish I knew what that reason was.

Have you ever loved a rose, and bled by her thorns? Each night you promise to let her go, and then love her more by Dawn.
I could watch you for a single minute, and find a thousand things I love about you.

Everything happens for a GOOD reason.

This phrase eats me up. It makes me feel small. Does everything has to happen for a good reason? Maybe or maybe not. 
I have failed at every instant to find the good in our goodbye. 
There can’t be anything good in it. 
You’re the collateral damage. Every thought of harm to you is self harm. 
And thus parting away from you is like dividing one into two unequal parts. Yes, the heart doesn’t break in even. It never has and it never will. 

What’s good about it?
Certain things happen, because they are meant to happen and they aren’t always for the greater good.

There is suffering in pain, there is hate in your eyes, and above all ,there will be love for you in my heart, forever and always.

I miss you breathing in closer proximity to me. I miss the realisation that sometimes universe is not stars and galaxies but sometimes it wears a fancy hairband and shimmering anklets. 
I miss how you and I, were once us. 
Your hand fitting into mine, with an upward curve on your lip, as if it’s meant to happen.
Happens not for good reason, but for you.

If it requires my heart to break, to mend yours, I’ll do it. 
For you, a thousand times over. And a million more to go.

She told me that she should not have let me get so attached to her; that this whole thing was a mistake, but how can it be a mistake when I don’t have to wash my hands after I touch her?

Love is not a mistake, and it’s killing me that she can run away from this and I just can’t .I can’t go out and find someone new.
Because I always think of her.

Usually, when I obsess over things, I see germs sneaking into my skin.
I see myself crushed by an endless succession of cars
And she was the first beautiful thing I ever got stuck on.

I want to wake up every morning thinking about the t-shirt she sleeps in, the way she holds her bicycle’s handlebars, how she turns shower knobs like she’s opening a safe, how she blows out candles!

Now, I just think about who else is kissing her.
I can’t breathe because he only kisses her once – he does not care if it’s perfect!

I want her back so bad, I leave the door unlocked – I leave the lights on.

( Who is cutting onions in my bedroom? Onion ninja? )

Leave a Reply

